The Secretariat for the APPG is provided by the Transparency Task Force (TTF), a Certified Social Enterprise. The Mission of the TTF is to promote ongoing reform of the financial sector, so that it serves society better; and its vision is to build a highly respected, international and influential institution that is dedicated to helping ensure consumers are treated fairly by the financial sector.

The APPG’s Secretariat is organised through a Secretariat Committee made up of TTF volunteers, as shown below – we are very grateful to them for their support.

Alex Varley-Winter
Volunteer: Head of Media Relations and Investigative Reporting,Transparency Task Force
Andy Agathangelou
Chair, Secretariat Committee for the APPG
Alex Zitkus
Head of Events and Fundraising, Transparency Task Force
Andy Holland
Self Employed Consultant
Dr. Andy Schmulow
Academic at the University of Wollongong, Australia and Founder of Clarity Prudential and Regulatory Consulting
Anthony Stansfeld
Former Police & Crime Commissioner for Thames Valley Police
Brian Gedalla
Chartered Statistician (Retired). Formerly General Insurance actuary at the FCA
Brian Hall
Carly Barnes
Chair of the Advisory Board to the APPG on Investment Fraud, which is in the process of merging into this APPG, the name of which is intended to be the APPG on Investment Fraud and Fairer Financial Services.
Chelsea Houghton
Head of Operations, Transparency Task Force
David Llewellyn
Professor of Money & Banking, Loughborough University
David Pitt-Watson
Consultant, London Business School
Gareth Roberts
Non Executive Director
Iain Mitchell KC
Member, Tanfield Chambers
Jack Gilbert
Deputy Editor, Citywire
Dr. Jonathan Gilbert
Financial Crime Consultant and Lecturer
John Howard
Director, Consumer Insights
Juan Carlos Venegas
Forensic Accountant, Tax Consultant, FA Forensics
Dr Kara Tan Bhala
President and Founder, Seven Pillars Institute for Global Finance and Ethics
Louise Baxter-Scott
Director, Consumer Friend
Mark Bishop
Founder, Connaught action group
Nicholas Morris
Adjunct Professor, La Trobe Law School
Nigel Cairns
Paul Birch
Pension Scam Victim
Paul Carlier
FX, Financial Markets & Banking Consultancy
Paul Smith
Forensic Accountant, Paul Smith Consultancy
Peter O'Donnell
New South Law
Rachel Neale
Lead Campaigner, UK Mortgage Prisoners
Richard Emery
Fraud Investigator, 4Keys International
Roger Mullin
Former MP
Rupert Nathan
Compliance Manager, AFEX MARKETS PLC
Sebastian A. Leslie
CEO, Wrightson Group Councillor at Aberdeenshire Council
Sue Flood
Co-founder of the ARK scam victims group
Sue Lewis
Independent Financial Services Consumer Consultant
Sunil Chadda
Project Director, Punter Southall Analytics Ltd